Reviews

Dance Studio TestimonialsWe’re proud to be able to provide a platform where you, our valued student, can voice your concerns, share comments, and post reviews on the Fred Astaire Dance Studios Carmel.

Making this system available here is an essential part of our continued effort to improve and excel in every aspect of our daily functions so that we can provide the Ultimate dance learning Experience for our students at every visit.

To that end, we invite you to participate by posting your own review, sharing your experience with the Fred Astaire Dance Studios Carmel, making suggestions and more to help us get closer to bringing you the best experience possible on your next visit.

We certainly appreciate all who have taken part in helping us achieve this worthy goal. Please feel free to read reviews posted below and scroll down to the bottom of the page to post your own.

29 Reviews!!!

I’ve been in love with dancing since I was a little girl, and, at FADS Carmel, I’ve been able to be a part of a world that values creativity, learning, fun, and, most importantly, becoming the best dancer you can be. I’ve been with this studio for almost three years, making a 45-minute commute (total would be 90 minutes both ways) at least once a week and sometimes as many as three, depending on the activities going on at the studio. I’ve taken lessons at other studios and from other instructors, but I’ve gotten so much more from my time at Fred Astaire Carmel. There are a number of reasons I wouldn’t go anywhere else…

Read More...

1. Whatever your dancing goals are, FADS has a program for you. The entire staff’s focus is helping you get the most out of your experiences while there and to reach your goals.

2. I’ve never been anywhere where people love their jobs as much as they do at FADS, and, after working in an environment for years where many people are praying for early retirement, this is an unimaginably refreshing place to be. It’s more than customer service to them; they genuinely like their students and each other, and that makes for a wonderful atmosphere in which to learn.

3. FADS is a dance school with high standards and a model designed to support student success. I’m a high school teacher by trade, and it fascinates me that the instructors at FADS regularly do the kinds of things that some of my colleagues struggle to do consistently, if at all, such as differentiating instruction, checking the progress of students and re-teaching if necessary, and acting as professionals. It’s is standard operating procedure for FADS to provide quality instruction, and they do so superbly. They are highly trained and are held to high expectations in maintaining and updating their skills, and they can teach as well as they dance. It is rare to find someone who is good at something who can also teach that something; however, all FADS Carmel instructors are beautiful dancers and talented teachers.

4. The facility is awesome. I adore the floor, and the sound and light systems are great.

5. At FADS, I have access to world-class choreography and coaching, along with group lessons and dance parties if I want to take part in them. These are all activities that are designed to help students not only have fun, but to get different kinds of dance experience and to learn more about dancing. This studio is all about learning to dance and continually tries to come up with new and engaging opportunities for its students to do so. Their creativity makes for some truly memorable experiences.

6. My instructor, Jonah, is incredible. He is patient, beyond tolerant, and a truly nice person. He is also one of the most gifted dancers I’ve ever seen, and it’s a privilege to dance with him. In short, I love learning about dance, and FADS Carmel gives me that chance with a wonderful support network of staff members and fellow student dancers. If you’ve wanted to try dance lessons or if you are a dancer looking for a studio, I highly recommend this one. Hope to see you there!

S.A. Martin
April 14, 2017

I am going to learn so much from Dan and Kseniia as they prepare me for the Dancing with our Stars fundraiser for Meals on Wheels of Hamilton #DWOS. Their passion, insights, and encouragement are inspiring.

Joel Tragesser
April 13, 2017

The old adage “you pay for what you get”, is very true in the world of Ballroom Dance. It is an expensive passion that I have come to love. I have taken dance lessons from several studios in town, and there is no other comparable in quality.

Fred Astaire Carmel has the best instructors in the state, hands down.

The studio has a competition-sized floating ballroom floor – this makes a difference when dance regularly on your feet and body.

Read More...

This family-run business has 2 National Pro owners that keep up to date on current techniques and styles of dance. It is the best place in town if you want to win competitions, dance great when on a floor, or choreograph a routine for your wedding or special event. This studio will work with you to achieve your dance goals!

Sharon Albert
April 10, 2017

I have been coming to this Fred Astaire studio for about 20 years and have noticed nothing but professionalism and a philosophy of putting the student first. Once when I was about to sign a dance package the studio continuously asked if the package was too big for my budget. He asked so much I honestly had to grab the pen out of his hand so that I could sign for the lessons. At times the pro dancers from “Dancing With The Stars” come to studio as guest instructors.

I assure you that they only visit the top studios, which includes this studio. I have been a student in other dance studios. However those studios honestly cannot compare to this Fred Astaire studio. At another studio that I attended in the past, I had a dance instructor tell me that I simply had no dance ability. Thanks to the high quality of this studio I actually excelled at the Ohio Star Ball competition. I assure the reader that everything in this post is true.

John Rudnick
April 8, 2017

Great instructor! Stas is very friendly and very patient with me. There is a fantastic and high energy team of instructors who are always willing to show me steps. Group lessons are nice as well, as you get to meet and dance with different people. They are an all-around 10!!!

Tronya Hawkins
April 8, 2017

Great place for dance lessons!!!

Molly Gobel
April 7, 2017

We bought a groupon but want to continue taking lessons since we loved it so much. We are a couple in our 40s who had never done any dancing before and wanted to try it for our date night. Lindsay was our instructor and totally made us feel comfortable and we had so much fun even though we knew nothing coming in! We enjoyed a group class and even went to a monthly party at Fred Astaire to practice what we learned. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming. They are willing to work out a plan for you if you want to continue with lessons. Highly recommend!

Jennifer Friesen
April 6, 2017

Talented and friendly staff that will make you feel at home!

Allie Ellis
April 5, 2017

Classes were fun but yet professional! Instructors genuinely care about their students and the progress they make. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

David Rutherford
March 6, 2017

So much fun! Started with a Groupon and decided to continue on since it had been just a great experience. It’s also a great way to spend time with your significant other. The instructors are really nice and very helpful.

Jamie Richard Harvey
February 23, 2017

Great teachers! We really enjoy learning and the exercise as well! Thanks to all the instructors, who work well together helping us!

Richard A. Bales
February 17, 2017

The instructors dance professional and teach professional. The studio has waves of regional, national, and even world champion dancers that will guest instruct to turn you into a professional if you want. You can also come in briefly to just learn the basics for a wedding or party. Don’t listen to people who have had an aversion to the sales pitches. They’re a business, IT’S WHAT ALL OF THEM DO, but at Fred Astaire the student’s lessons will come first, they will give you the “salesman” treatment AFTER the lesson is over.

A. L.
January 4, 2017

Just another place to call home! Fred Astaire Carmel opens their arms to any & everyone who wants to set foot on a dance floor. Come embrace your sweetheart and learn to move as one for your wedding dance… Bring the whole wedding party to learn a routine! Come escape from the daily grind & be transported to another place another time… sway & step yourself to a happy heart. Sharpen your mind… your physic… your soul. You don’t have to be a Dancing with the Stars contender…. just be willing to get up out of a chair & hang out in one of the amazing instructors arms for a bit. You may have even thought you “can’t dance”… they prove people wrong all the time.

Come check it out for yourself. Staff & students alike look forward to meeting you & extending our family.

Nancy Shelton-Williams
November 23, 2016

Could not be happier with my time at the Studio. All levels of students are welcomed. The instruction is professional and friendly Wonderful place to learn and enjoy dancing.

Thomas Ferrara
November 23, 2016

Friendliest teachers, owners, receptionist and overall best instruction you can experience.

Anneliece Velasco
November 22, 2016

Whether you want to be a competitor or just have fun and dance like one, this is the only place to be. The owners and staff have impeccable credentials, but still offer a relaxed, friendly and fun atmosphere at a comparable price (or less) than other studios with much less to offer. I wouldn’t dance anywhere else.

Vicki Barbera
November 22, 2016

I highly recommend Fred Astaire Dance Studio, Carmel!

Sharon Carleen
November 22, 2016

Thank u now my daughter can pursuit her dream of being a dancer!

Mikeya Bell
October 14, 2016

I’ve learned so much about dancing through Fred Astaire. This studio is for people from all walks of life. Whether you want to become a champion competitor, or you just want a few quick lessons for a wedding reception Fred Astaire can turn you into a great dancer.

The instructors love what they do, and they always look for serious students. You can expect them to push you to do more and try more, it will all be worth it in the end. If you love having fun and expressing yourself then dancing is what you should do. It’s never too late to start learning something new 🙂

leech2008
October 14, 2016

My friends and I have become very skilled in dancing thanks in no small part to the tutelage and expertise of the Fred Astaire staff. This studio is extremely active in parties, shows, competitions and more. If you want to learn anything Latin or ballroom this is the studio you want.

Cosplay Against Bullying
May 14, 2016

I have been a student for 7 years now. I feel passionately about this studio and its staff for many reasons:
* great instruction from past World Rhythm Pro Champions Dan Rutherford & Nicole Carroll (who happen to own and run the studio, and btw have the credentials to judge world pro championships), Jonah Schneider and Lindsey Rutherford (past finalists among the most prestigious studios in the US) and several other extremely talented and fun instructors

Read More...

* lovely new studio with beautiful competition-sized floating ballroom floor in accessible, pretty setting

* frequent access to world-class coaching from outside pros, including “Dancing WithThe Stars” pros like Tony Dovolani and Jonathan Roberts, and 5-time World Pro Latin Champions Riccardo Cocchi & Yulia Zagoruychenko, among many others

* unlimited free group classes if taking regularly-scheduled private lessons

* frequent free Friday night studio dance parties

* family-run business, friendly atmosphere (yes, even the grandmother works here…)

* best place in town whether you want to win competitions or just look like you do when you’re dancing socially

I have tried several dance studios in town, and there is no other even remotely comparable in quality. If you’re going to spend the money, you might as well get the best. And my understanding talking to other folks outside the studio is that this studio is actually less expensive than some other well-known studios…

Not all dancers come in with the same goals. This studio cares about what you are trying to accomplish – yes, they will ask you perhaps pointed questions to determine exactly what that is – and then they will patiently and constructively do their utmost to help you reach those goals. I am a case in point. Within my first 6 years, they took me from rank ballroom beginner to Fred Astaire National and World Champion in my age category in two different styles, Rhythm and Latin (that’s 10 different competitive dances!), and even 5th in the world overall (all studios including Arthur Murray and independents) in Rhythm. And I had a blast in the process.

This studio delivers excellent quality, and with heart. I couldn’t possibly recommend them more highly. I would give them 10 stars if that was an option…

Vicki Barbera
March 27, 2016

Dancing would be a good outlet for those who want to overcome sorrows.

Tom S.
June 25, 2015

We have been taking lessons at Fred Astaire North for a few years and enjoy it tremendously. The friendly atmosphere in the studio and at all of the events they host makes everyone, students and visitors, feel very welcome. We consider everyone at the studio friends and we would never have been able to dance and compete like we do today without their support.

Ron and Sharon
February 09, 2013

My sister and I joined back in October. What can I say it’s the best thing I have ever done. I have been a widow since March of 05. For the first time in my life it feels like I am living again. You will not find a better group of people, instructors, dancers and most of all family to be with. Each one of them have passion about their dancing. They absolutely love what they do. You can see that. They make you feel welcome and make you feel like family as well. It is healing for the soul & it is healing me. Their the greatest. I am learning to dance and loving each minute of it. Thanks to each one of them.

Windi Herbert
February 08, 2013

My fiance and I took lessons for our wedding, June 11th, and had a wonderful time. He did not want to go through with it, but after the first session he insisted we book more. We had an excellent instructor! She put us both at ease, and put together a beautiful dance for us. I would highly recommend Fred Astaire to anyone looking to learn. Whether just for fun or for a wedding, I think that you will have as much fun as we did!

Sarah Schlatter
September 02, 2012

We recently relocated to Indianapolis from California and were referred to Dan & Nicole for our continued interest in competitive dancing. WOW! What a dynamic couple..They have certainly changed our dancing.

We have won numerous events after starting our training with them. Whether dancing for fun or you have the “Dancing with the Stars” interest. We would suggest Dan & Nicole.

David & Linda
February 12, 2012

Taneesa and I would like to thank Fred Astaire Studio and specially our dance instructor for working with us on such a short notice. She and the staff did an amazing job and all of our family and friends loved the dance.

We have finally settled in Los Angeles. It’s hard to believe that it has been nearly three months. Time is flying.

We look forward to visiting the studio again in the near future. We’ll be sure to make it one of our stops on our next visit to Indy.

Read More...

I hope you receive these images

Take care, Kelvin & Taneesa Bunn

Kelvin & Taneesa Bunn
Married: September 17, 2011
Indiana Historical Society

My name is Bill and I started dancing about 5 months ago. Never thought I would dance, but I attended a guest party and really enjoyed the atmosphere and the people. Not being from the area, it also gave me an opportunity to meet new people. The other students are very friendly and easy to talk to and the instructors are all very talented and great to be around. Whether you’ve danced for years, or you’re just starting out like I was, the instructors make you feel comfortable and most of all enjoy yourself while at the studio.

Read More...

It’s definitely a great place to go after a long day at work; I found that I am happier and more relaxed when I leave the studio, than when I arrived at the studio.

Thanks to the amazing work of my instructor, lessons with Lindsey, and the classes with Rosie, Jonah, Dan, and Nicole, I was able to compete at the Midwest Competition in May. I was a treat to work with everyone; each instructor brings something different to the table and different perspectives. I had an awesome time and can’t wait for the next comp. My next goal is to compete in Orlando, FL in October. The great thing about all the instructors is that they work to your pace. The more you push yourself, the more they’ll push you. I’ve had an amazing time at the studio and look forward to going and seeing everybody whenever I can. Can’t wait to see where things go from here :).

William Dionne
August 12, 2011

I have learned so much from my instructor @ Fred Astaire Indy. I’ve been dancing right at a year and a half, and in that short time, she has helped me go from knowing nothing, to “dancing the night away”. All of the staff @ Indy North are wonderful people and friends. Ballroom dancing has been a life changing experience for me. I recommend dancing to anyone who likes to have fun! It’s a great way to stay fit as well!

PS: Cha-Cha is my favorite!

Kelly Johnson
June 02, 2011

Post Your Own Review!

We invite you to post your own review in the comment box below. Share your experience with us and make suggestions to help us get closer to bringing you the best experience possible on your next visit.

Share Your Thoughts!

Your email address will not be published.

CONTACT US
221, Mount Olimpus, Rheasilvia, Mars,
Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy
+1 (999) 999-99-99
PGlmcmFtZSBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3Lmdvb2dsZS5jb20vbWFwcy9lbWJlZD9wYj0hMW0xOCExbTEyITFtMyExZDYwNDQuMjc1NjM3NDU2ODA1ITJkLTczLjk4MzQ2MzY4MzI1MjA0ITNkNDAuNzU4OTkzNDExNDc4NTMhMm0zITFmMCEyZjAhM2YwITNtMiExaTEwMjQhMmk3NjghNGYxMy4xITNtMyExbTIhMXMweDAlM0EweDU1MTk0ZWM1YTFhZTA3MmUhMnNUaW1lcytTcXVhcmUhNWUwITNtMiExc2VuITJzITR2MTM5MjkwMTMxODQ2MSIgd2lkdGg9IjEwMCUiIGhlaWdodD0iMTAwJSIgZnJhbWVib3JkZXI9IjAiIHN0eWxlPSJib3JkZXI6MCI+PC9pZnJhbWU+
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
BIKER NEWS
New bikes reviews, prices, speical reports, interviews and other stuff straight into your inbox. Daily.
YOUR EMAIL*
     
START HERE
Get Your Exclusive Online Offers!
*NAME:
*EMAIL:
*PHONE:
     
For first-time students only!
START HERE
Get Your Exclusive Online Offers!
*NAME:
*EMAIL:
*PHONE:
For First Time Students Only!